Powered by Blogger.

Featured post

Share Blog Posts Automatically on Facebook,Twiiter and other Social Networks

If you think writing a blog post is over when you hit the publish button, Hello I think you should take a shower. Blog posts, (no matter h...

Search This Blog

Blog Archive

My Blog List

Text Widget


WWE Wrestling Terminology Rules Championship Winners wiki

WWE Wrestling Terminology Rules Championship Winners
World Wrestling Entertainment,(WWE) is an American publicly traded, privately controlled entertainment company that deals primarily in professional wrestling, with major revenue sources also coming from film, music, product licensing and direct product sales.

 Its founded by Jess McMahon and Toots Mondt in 1952 as Capitol Wrestling Corporation. As of 2014, it is the largest wrestling promotion in the world, holding approximately 320 televised and non-televised events a year, and broadcasting to about 36 million viewers in more than 150 countries.

 The company's headquarters are located in Stamford, Connecticut, with offices in New York City, Los Angeles, London, Shanghai, Tokyo, Singapore, Munich, Mumbai, and Mexico City.

The company's majority owner is Vince McMahon, who serves as chairman and chief executive officer (CEO) of the company.the McMahon family holds approximately 70% of WWE's equity and 96% of the voting power in the company.

WWE Wrestling Terminology Rules Championship Winners
WWE Wrestling Terminology Rules Championship Winners
As of August 2014, due to ongoing problems with the company, Eminence Capital, a New York based hedge fund, acquired 9.6% stake of WWE while the McMahon family retains 90.4% interest.


WWE employs a variety of special terms, including defining their product as 'sports entertainment'. Fans are referred to as 'the WWE Universe'. A male wrestler is known as a 'WWE Superstar'; a female wrestler a 'WWE Diva', while retired wrestlers are known as 'WWE Legends'. Criticism has been directed at WWE for using these terms, with WWE being described as "ashamed" and "very conflicted about its nature", as well as been questioned why female wrestlers could not be superstars

Current Championship with Present Winner

  • WWE World Heavyweight Championship  -  Seth Rollins
  • WWE Intercontinental Championship       -  Daniel Bryan
  • WWE United States Championship            -  John Cena
  • WWE Tag Team Championship                  -  Tyson Kidd and Cesaro
  • WWE Divas Championship                        -  Nikki Bella

Other Championship

  • Royal Rumble                               -  Roman Reigns
  • Money in the Bank                        -  Seth Rollins
  • André the Giant Memorial Trophy   -  Big Show


Post A Comment: